Bless The Broken Heart

Posted: January 18, 2007 in Poem, Uncategorized

Bless The Broken Heart

I smile as thoughts of you
warm and comforting
come rushing through
Your tender touch; your adoring face
The way you laugh; your loving embrace
fills me with hope and happiness
for what tomorrow may bring
Just yesterday, my broken heart
nearly ceased to beat
But today, I’m given a new start
God blessed this broken heart
when He led me straight to you
Every lost dream; every shattered hope
prepared me– like strengthened rope
to love you despite the cost
I’d like to give you back the time I lost
But you just smile and take my hand
You’ve been hurt, you understand
It’s all part of God’s plan
that is finally coming true
God blessed the broken heart
when He brought me to you

Leave a Reply

